Board of Directors

Communities In Schools of the Twin Cities is overseen by a volunteer Board of Directors.  We are grateful for their efforts and dedication to our students.


Chad Deely

Board Member

Chad Deely is the Sales Director at Honest Game PBC.  Chad joined the CIS of the Twin Cities board in 2021 after learning of the unique mission to empower students via a community of support. Chad resides in St. Paul, MN with his wife and daughters. He is passionate about supporting students via his career with Honest Game, as well as work on the CIS - Twin Cities board. 


James McVeety

Board Member

For over four decades Jim worked as a teacher of humanities, science and mathematics and basketball coach for middle and high school students. In addition he served in a variety of administrative roles as a dean of students and  mathematics department chair. Jim retired after 38 years at Saint Paul Academy and Summit School with the goal of continuing his work supporting student achievement as a volunteer tutor. Working in support of CISTC is consistent with his many years of work supporting equity and inclusion as well.  In his words," fulfilling the mission of CISTC is a way to pay forward the opportunities he and members of his family have been afforded from supportive teachers and coaches." 


Develyn J. Mistriotti

Board Member - Secretary

Develyn J. Mistriotti, or “Dev” as he is known by friends and family, is a University of Minnesota Law Student in the class of 2022. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in 2019 with a degree in English and an emphasis on Rhetoric and Writing. During law school, Dev has served as the President and Treasurer of the Litigation and Trial Advocacy Group as well as the Vice President of the Black Law Students Association. He also served as Student Ambassador to the Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers and participated in the school’s chess league. Having enjoyed life in the Twin Cities, Dev will join Lockridge Grindal Nauen PLLP’s Minneapolis office as an associate attorney after graduation.

Matt R.jpg

Matt Rowe

Board Member

Matt Rowe is an Executive Coach, Investor, Mathematician, and Writer.  He has three degrees (Mathematics, Software Development, and Education) and has worked as a High School Math Teacher, Textbook Author, Full-Stack Software Engineer, Data Engineer, IT Product Manager, and Consultant for Startups, Nonprofits, and Small Businesses.  He works to empower people to grow and achieve their visions and dreams.


Jon Schmucher

Board Member

Former St. Paul Public School Board Member (Chair & Treasurer), Executive Director of the Saint Anthony Park Community Foundation and Corporate Creative Consultant. I currently serve on the St. Paul Neighborhood STAR Board and the SPARK Steering Committee working to provide daycare and early childhood education for all families in St. Paul. I've spent the better part of my career trying to find ways to help all students achieve successful outcomes. CIS is the kind of partner for our public schools that can make meaningful differences in the future of our children and communities. I'm proud to be on the board of this amazing organization.


Richard Wicka

Board Member - Chair

Richard Wicka is the retired Principal of MedCraft Healthcare Real Estate (formerly
Frauenshuh Companies). With more than 20 years of commercial real estate experience, he contributed his extensive knowledge and expertise to MedCraft. His responsibilities
included coordinating new development activities, tenant representation, development management and consulting services. He also has a broad scope of strategic planning and site analysis experience. Richard successfully executed over two and a half million square feet of real estate projects and transactions in the last six years. Prior to joining the MedCraft team, Richard was with the Keewaydin Group, a national real estate
consulting firm. During his time with Keewaydin, he provided a full range of services for many major clients from around the country. Richard’s career also includes tenure at two architectural firms where
he was responsible for the successful design and construction of many projects.

More information coming soon!

Mark Anderson
Reverend Robert Battle
Jennifer Hantho

Craig Mueller, Treasurer
Kari Rominski, Vice Chair